There are 31 Government Medical Colleges in the State of Uttar Pradesh, in which 3234 are state quota seats. There are 30 Private Medical Colleges, in which have 4500 MBBS private seats. There are 01 Government Dental College, in which have 51 state quota seats. There are 22 Private Dental Colleges, in which have 2200 private seats. For admission to the seat of Government MBBS / BDS, it is mandatory to be a resident of Uttar Pradesh state. Candidates who have passed high school / intermediate from Uttar Pradesh state do not need domicile certificate, but candidates who have passed high school / intermediate from outside Uttar Pradesh state need domicile certificate. This is an open state, only the candidates residing from all the states can take admission in the private seats of Private Medical/Dental Colleges, i.e. all the seats of 4500 MBBS and 2200 seats of BDS, other state candidates can take admission. For admission to these seats, it is not mandatory to be a native of Uttar Pradesh state and pass the high school / intermediate exam from Uttar Pradesh. There is no reservation of candidates residing in Uttar Pradesh on private seats in Private Medical/Dental Colleges. It is open for all.

Fees of Government Medical College

  1. Ttuion Fees – 18,000/- Per Year
  2. Other Fees – 4,000/- Per Year
  3. Development Fees – 2000/- Per Year
  4. Admission Fees – 2,000/- Only at the time of admission
  5. Caution Money – 10,000/- (Refundable) Only at the time of admission
  6. Hostel – Single – 300/- Per Month, Double – 200/- Per Month, Triple – 100/- Per Month
  7. Electricity Charges – 200/- Per Month

Name of the Government Medical College

  1. BRD Medical College, Gorakhpur
  2. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Institute of Medical,Lucknow
  3. Government Medical College, Banda
  4. Government Institute of Medical Sc., Greater Noida
  5. Government Medical College, Badaun
  6. Government Medical College, Ayodhya
  7. Government Medical College, Firozabad
  8. Government Medical College, Kannauj
  9. Government Medical College, Rampur, Basti
  10. Government Medical College, Shahjahanpur
  11. Government Medical College Azamgarh
  12. GSVM Medical College, Kanpur
  13. King George Medical University, Lucknow
  14. LLRM Medical College, Meerut
  15. Rajkiya Allopathic Medical College, Ambedkarnagar
  16. Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College, Jhansi
  17. Government Medical College, Orai, Jalaun
  18. Moti Lal Nehru Medical College, Prayagraj
  19. Rajkiya Allopathic Medical College, Bahraich
  20. Government Medical College, Saharanpur
  21. S N Medical College, Agra
  22. UP University of MS, Saifai, Etawah
  23. Autonomus Medical College Fatehpur
  24. Autonomus Medical College Gazipur
  25. Autonomus Medical College Siddharthnagar
  26. Autonomus Medical College Deoria
  27. Autonomus Medical College Pratapgarh
  28. Autonomus Medical College Mirzapur
  29. Autonomus Medical College Etah
  30. Autonomus Medical College Hardoi
  31. Autonomus Medical College Jaunpur

Scroll to top